Staff & Organization Structure

FacebookTwitterGoogle+EmailWhatsAppPrintShare

Wellspring is blessed with a fantastic team of people who are deeply committed to use their gifts and serve through this organization.  We currently have thirty full time staff members working out of the Rwanda office, twenty seven of whom are Rwandans, one Ugandan, one British and one Canadian. The core work of the organization in Rwanda at present is driven by our Program and is supported by Operations with the necessary backup of finance, logistics, IT, Human Resource Management, INGO operating requirements etc.   We have done our best to organize ourselves to get our work done efficiently and to be constantly guided by the ongoing learning from our field based teams who work daily with educators, community members and officials.  Our trainers gently but persistently provide supportive leadership towards a quality education wherever they are.

Great field staff requires great support, analysis, and response, and here too Wellspring is blessed with a great management team:
Theogene Kayiranga

Theogene Kayiranga

  Theogene Kayiranga serves as our Program Manager in charge of our Quality Education program. Email: theogenek@thewellspringfoundation.org        
Vedaste Kamasa Byombi

Vedaste Kamasa Byombi

  Vedasate Byombi serves as our Program Manager for Community Involvement and is our District Liaison. Email: vedasteb@thewellspringfoundation.org          
Rachel Mahuku

Rachel Mahuku

  Rachel Mahuku serves as our Program Manager for Education sector Support. Email: rachel@thewellspringfoundation.org        
Gilbert

Gilbert Bisengo

  Gilbert Bisengo serves as our Catalyst Program Manager Email: gilbertb@thewellspringfoundation.org        
Sylvain

Sylvain Bikorimana

 

Sylvain Bikorimana serves as our Operations Manager, ensuring that the core Operations and finance accountability required of an organization such as ours are effectively handled.

 Email: Sylvain@thewellspringfoundation.org        
Stephane Nyembo

Stephane Nyembo

 

Stephane Nyembo serves as our Public Relations & Communications Manager providing superior support to our daily internal and external business but also fostering collaboration amongst dozens of NGO’s working in Rwanda’s education sector.

 Email: stephane@thewellspringfoundation.org      

Theogene, Vedaste and Rachel are supported by Kirsten Lake our Program Director while Stephane and Sylvain are supported by Phocas Ngendahayo our Abundant Leadership Institute Director. 

Kirsten Lake Mucyo

Kirsten Lake Mucyo

Phocas Ngendahayo

Phocas Ngendahayo

              Kirsten's Email: kirsten@thewellspringfoundation.org Phocas' Email: phocas@thewellspringfoundation.org

All together these fantastic leaders take on the challenge of making Wellspring in Rwanda the kind of organization that can be “a catalyst for transforming education”. Together we hope that we will genuinely “foster vibrant communities that address poverty in all its forms”.  Please feel free to  meet the team.